Small Group Thoughts, Leadership and My Fears


It’s been years when I handled a small group, specifically a small group about discipleship and training. It’s a fresh start after being stagnant for awhile. The Lord has been gracious to place some young professionals in my small group. We have different backgrounds and professions but one thing’s for sure, we all love the Lord and we want to be used for His purpose and glory.

We’ve been meeting for a couple of months now discussing about personality development, leadership potential and qualities a person needs to have and how our own experiences can be used to further God’s kingdom work in the marketplace. It’s also exciting to hear fellow believers share and learn from their assignments.

Actually it’s hard trying to find time juggling my work in the corporate world, my personal challenges and discipling fellow believers but it’s also exciting seeing God works in the life of these faithful ones. The Lord has been faithful, especially on thinking out of the box on how I will be able to share  things I’ve learned through the years.

Looking at the things we’ve discussed made me realize that I’m still growing as a leader. I’m not perfect in everything we’ve discussed and I still have fears in my life even when I know the Lord is calling me into ministry. Yes, it’s the first time to be honest about it and it’s exciting to learn how God is doing something good even in the midst of my fears and situation.

Believing that GOD is in control in my life and future, I rest in his promises of the opportunities to touch my generation for such a time as this. With this reality, let me end this blog post with a statement I learned ten years ago that kept me going – “If the Lord puts you in a particular task, you become the BEST person for it.”

 

 

 

Leave a comment