Learning from the Seasons of Life


I was 13 years old when I committed my life to the Lord. The years after that was a roller-coaster ride of knowing God, growing as a believer, becoming a back-slider, a committed church worker and a pew-shiner. I could probably jot down almost everything that happened to me  but nothing beats the lessons of certain experiences in my life that had made me stronger and wiser today.

After more than a decade of being a believer, God all the more showed me that He is very present and relevant to me now as He was in biblical times. Beyond the history books and reformations, God was still in the business of touching  and changing people one person at a time.

I thank the Lord that He chose me (and many others) to experience who He is and blessed me with many life-changing experiences I can call my own. Indeed, I believe that God exists and that everything that happened to me was mapped by someone far more greater and powerful than I could imagine.

Of course, I have to admit that I’m still a product being refined through the loving hands of our Creator and King. Looking back at my blog posts through the years showed me how God has shaped me, a guy from the province, to becoming who I am.

But how does ten years of knowing the Lord and keeping your faith strengthen a single guy like me?

I’d like to share with you a couple of things on how God led me where I am today and the very opportunities he has given me through the seasons of my life.

For the next few blog posts, I’d be sharing to you tidbits of certain lessons the Lord has taught me through the years. My purpose in sharing these things through my blog is not for fame or readership.

The objective is to encourage anyone reading my post, challenge them to become better and share the very core message I’ve  kept in my heart through the years. May you be blessed in the next few posts prayerfully!

Leave a Reply

