An Updated Rant for 2012


2012 had a slow start personally. Although I am excited to greater possibilities this year holds, the fact remains that I still have 10 more months to see the entire picture.

The last 2 months have been overwhelming as I focus and reflect on certain things that I strongly believe is important in my life.

As February ends, there were certain issues that I wanted to address on a personal level. I’ll share these things later on when I find the time to reflect on each area I find important and put closure to it.

For now, I might need to plan ahead and see how I can make use of myself, in line with my passion. There are a couple of things that I wanted to accomplish this 2012 and hopefully, by sharing this in my blog can bring clarity and a better perspective to make 2012 an awesome year for me (and hopefully, for you, too!).

Here are a couple of things that I wanted to accomplish this year:

Travel

I miss traveling. I’ve been to Manila, Cebu, Iloilo, Zamboanga, Dipolog, Cagayan de Oro, Boracay, Siquijor and other places which are mostly work-related travels.

I wonder when I will be able to travel in new places minus the work stuff. If given the opportunity and the time, I want to explore Puerto Princessa, Camiguin, Guimaras, General Santos, Baguio and Bantayan Island.

Start-up Business

I know that investing for a small business takes a lot of effort, time and money. But like what my mentors mentioned before,about business and ministry, they said (a couple) that I need to look beyond employment and prepare for my future. Of course, this is in light of ensuring that I can do what I’m passionate about without neglecting the need to provide for myself (and my future family).

I just hope that there will be a free or paid training on how to invest, plan and start up a small business in Bacolod.

There are a couple of things in my mind right now that I can think of as a smalltime business, these are:

  • Internet café
  • Photocopier business near a school
  • A coffee shop ala internet café

I can continue daydreaming about these things but of course, all of these opportunities need training and right planning to make it happen and be successful. While waiting for that opportunity, I better start praying for it. J

Be a Better Writer

Back when I was still in my early 20’s, I always thought of writing as a career. It’s an opportunity to write stuff, share your insights and help out a lot of young people like me.

I’ve tried writing a couple of times but I seemed to have the passion to do it but not enough time for research, settle down and reflect on what the Lord really wants me to share.

In lieu of this desire, I’ve made this humble blog to share my thoughts. And upon reading the first few posts down to the latest craze that I wrote, I saw an improvement on how I share things.

This year, I wanted to write again but only this time, it will focus on a personal level through this blog. Simple truths, honest opinions and exciting discussion will fuel this blog once more.

Establish the NYMM Network

Call it crazy, but I still dream of standing in front of a lot of young people and share what I am most passionate about, and that is mobilization.

I have to admit though that focusing on doing everything plus work has placed me in a tough situation lately. I wanted to do more but couldn’t find time to sit down and plan ahead.

Perhaps it’s time for me to consider a lot of things focusing on my ministry; God’s calling for my life and my career. I believe God has called me to something better; I just don’t have the guts to grab it now.

Thank you for reading everything and hopefully, you’ll come back for more. I have a couple of blog posts saved in draft and it will be up before the week ends!

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

