10 Things I’ll Do This Christmas


I was down with flu and can’t get out of the bed for two straight days. It was an agonizing experience feeling cold (with no one to hug), enduring  a scrutinizing back pain and a really bad headache. At the same time, I lost my appetite in eating and I  kept on sleeping for long hours.

My housemates were very concerned because I kept my door locked most of the time. Well, the reason for that is because I usually sleep topless and they might barge in without me knowing it.

Thanks to Twitter, I was able to update myself on whatever was happening outside and of course, give an idea to the world that I’m still alive and kicking.

Now that I’m fully recovered, I’m back to my old self again and back to work. Well, that is before the BIG Christmas break comes in. I’m more or less in Christmas break mood already with some deliverables done and a few that will start not later than 1st week of January 2012.

With these things in mind, I finally decided to write down a few things that I’d probably will enjoy doing for the next 10 days of Christmas break. Here are the top 10 on my list for now:

  1. Sleep 8-10 hours daily
  2. Movie Marathon with nephews, nieces and everyone in between
  3. Party with old colleagues, friends and family
  4. Go to the beach
  5. Go to Cebu, Bohol and Leyte (?)
  6. Pamper myself at the spa (alone)
  7. Read 3 good books
  8. Speak at a camp
  9. Blog all the time
  10. Never open my corporate email for the break

You probably would think that it’s an entirely boring list but hey, I’m a boring man and has not done any of these things for so long since I started 2011. It was a rough and hectic year indeed!

Did I forget to mention that I lost weight? Wohoo! And I’ll continue to make sure I lose more during the break by eating with no rice and less sweets! Wohoo!

Now, I need to prepare my stuff for work. TTYL!

Leave a Reply

