Another Update before the long weekend.


It’s nearly 2 weeks now since I started working in Bacolod and I’d say I’m doing good adjusting to the language, the culture and the life of a semi-urban city as I know it.

But I have to be honest that I don’t speak fluent hiligaynon and that makes me speak tagalog most of the time. I can quite understand the people around me but I don’t have the confidence to speak it (for now…).

I’m also trying to reach out to some Bacolod bloggers but it seems that I’m not having much of a luck getting their attention. I hope to hear from you guys soon!

Lastly, I’ve been having challenges looking for a place to stay somewhere nearer from where I work. Although I kind of like staying at my friend’s house since it has free internet, food and lodging – I don’t want to be labeled as “overstaying”. And the people there seems satisfied with me being there or I’m just making this out to ease my being uncomfortable staying at a friend’s house longer than expected.

I intend to post 3 worthy blog-posting articles so stay tuned for the other blog posts in the making!

Leave a Reply

