Some Thoughts from Nowadays


There are a lot of things to be excited about lately in my life. I’ve been getting good feedback with my applications from other companies and I’m being pre-identified for some positions and will be having other final interviews within the week as well. Surely, this can be a chance of a lifetime for someone like me and I thank the Lord for that!

But with a lot of things going on as well, it makes me wonder if ever I pass the final stages of the recruitment process which includes background check, pre-employment medical exams and one-on-one discussions with the hiring manager. I know I sound confident when I had my final interviews but there is always this fear of not being accepted or telling something that might hinder my application in going to the next step.

Upon reflecting my answers to the previous interviews I have in the past, I usually end up telling the truth and sometimes spill more beans than I have to. Being honest is one of my special skills I guess and of course,it’s wired in my being especially when it comes to the matter of work and lifestyle.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

