Updates on Papa’s Condition


With my father in the hospital for more than 3 days now, the doctor has advised us that his pneumonia seems to become worst from day 1. I’m not sure how this goes, but I don’t like the idea of staying in the hospital for so long.

To be honest, it is my first time to take care for my father. For the last 26 years of my life, it has always been the other way around. I fed him, I did the sponge bath for him and was awake almost the entire night for his request to drink water, urinate and among other things. It felt fulfilling yet awkward for the first time.

How do we really react when everything seems to be uncertain?

We’re praying that this is nothing serious and I hope you include us in your prayers. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

