I’m A Kid of the 90’s!


Lunchtime can be a really enjoyable past time for working people like us. It’s that time of every day chores that we sit down, relax and enjoy good food. For my co-workers and I, it’s also a time for a good conversations that revolves around anything.

Yesterday was a different one, it was a time to reminisce our experiences growing up and the fun we all experienced. Well, I remember myself wanting to grow up fast and become an adult. Now, I want to turn back time and enjoy being at the carefree world of the “bulilits” where there is no other problem to dwell on other than the first needs of a kid.

Going back to what we’ve discussed, we found out that growing up in the 90’s would mean the same games, food and shows to watch. Here are a few things that we’d talk about that might remind you of your childhood as well.

 

            Playing…

                        Patintero

                        Tumbang preso

                        Chinese garter

                        Taguan

                        Brick game

                        Habulan

                        Langit-Lupa

           

            Eating…

                        Bazooka

                        Taipan

                        He-Man

                        Bobot

                       

            Watching…

                        Bioman

                        Shaider

                        Maskman

                        Ultraman

                        Power Rangers

                        Astroboy

                        Dragon Balls

Of course, the list could go on from these things to a dozen other things childhood from the 80’s and 90’s bring. It was a fun time, and if I’d rather choose from the kids do today from where we are before, I’d be proud to say – I’m a kid of the 90’s and am not going to change all that! 

4 thoughts on “I’m A Kid of the 90’s!”

  1. Hello there, I have just read a identical content on articlepool.com. Do you have any kind of affiliation with different web sites?¿

    1. Hi Sherie,

      I don’t remember posting in the said website and I’m not affiliated to any of them. Can you share me the link to verify if it has the same content as what you say the article was?

      Thanks,
      Vir

Leave a Reply

